top of page

Future of Wrestling Magazine

In the golden period of Backyard Wrestling there were a couple attempts from people in the community to create their own Backyard Wrestling magazine. From what I have discovered most of the efforts were short-lived and very low budget. I couldn't find any examples to upload since most things have disappeared off the Internet, but then I remembered that I made my own Backyard Wrestling magazine in 2000 for an end-of-year high school English project.


This magazine was made right before I moved from the trampoline/technical wrestling and joined a more serious hardcore/deathmatch fed in my town. Quite clearly from the content you can tell I am a die-hard and unabashed hardcore wrestling fan. Hope you enjoy my personal trip down backyard wrestling memory lane.


Ladies and gentlemen, I present to thee, the Future of Wrestling magazine.


























39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page